Saif Ali Khan – Family, Fame & Facts

October 16, 2007 at 12:21 pm 28 comments

Name: Saif Ali Khan

Birthday: 16th August 1970

Height: 5′9″

Sibling(s): Sisters – Soha Ali Khan & Saba Ali Khan

Spouse: Amrita Singh (Ex-Wife)

Children: Son – Ibrahim Ali Khan and Daughter – Sara Ali Khan

Girlfriends: Rozza Catalino (Split 2007) and current girlfriend Kareena Kapoor

Parents: Bollywood Actress Sharmila Tagore and Cricketing Legend Mansoor Ali Khan

Claim to Fame: Mother Sharmila Tagore and first major career breakthrough Dil Chahta Hai (2000)

First Movie Success: Yeh Dillagi (1994)

Movies to Transform the Career: Aashiq Awara, Yeh Dillagi, Main Khiladi Tu Anari, Hum Saath Saath Hain, Dil Chahta Hai, Hum Tum, Kal Ho Na Ho, Salaam Namaste, Ek Hasina Thi, Being Cyrus, Parineeta, Eklavya and Omkara.

Family Connections: Born into the Nawabs of Pataudi Family. Both Father (Mansoor Ali Khan) & Grandfather (Iftikhar Ali Khan) were both Nawab of Pataudi and Indian Cricketing Captains. Paternal Grandmother was Sajida Sultan, Begum of Bhopal and Great Uncle was Pakistani General Nawabzada Sher Ali Khan. His mother Sharmila Tagore was a megastar Hindi & Bengali film actress and relative of Rabindranath Tagore (famed Bengali poet and author).

If not an actor other possible careers include: Animal Torturer, Cricketer, Akshay Kumar’s lover or Hugh Hefner’s Indian Clone.

Entry filed under: Biographies. Tags: , , .

Rishi Kapoor – Family, Fame & Facts Sanjay Dutt – Family, Fame & Facts

28 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sojood  |  December 26, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    I would love to get Saif’s email🙂

  • 2. ghizlane  |  January 7, 2008 at 6:15 am

    hello I am called ghizlane, I am 27 years old I am of origin in Morocco I am happy of you wirte and of saying I adore your personality and your films I know that you have two wire will sara and ibrahim and I would like to answer me if you read my message essence I would like to remain to you the best actor india thank you

  • 3. Nadia  |  March 15, 2008 at 6:36 am

    i really wanna chat with him can u give me his e-mail plz.

  • 4. sitaji  |  March 15, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    LOL on your “other possible careers” section. I followed that link about animal torturer, read this part: “he was, for a time, better known for some unfortunate childhood tendencies — like throwing cats out of windows and clipping birds’ wings — than for his stumbling career. (B4UTV.com) Saif has since repented for his evil deeds, though the animal kingdom has to issue a statement exonerating him.” GROSS. Isn’t hurting animals a sign of being a sociopath? You know my first time I decided to finally like Saif was when he played that creepy character in Omkara oh so well. Now that makes me wonder after reading your link why he played ‘Langda’ so well, possibly tapping into his own psyche. Very bad. No excuse for that. Thanks for the link. If I ever see Saif in person, I will look away and spit at the ground!

  • 5. hoor  |  March 20, 2008 at 3:15 am

    saif bhai i like u so much pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeez give me your email address i m a muslim girl and 17 years old

  • 6. amal  |  April 4, 2008 at 3:06 am

    Saif i really luv ur recent film race its just soooo gud i’ve already watched it twice! plz plz plz will u giv me ur email addy? plz!

  • 7. arunraj v.s  |  April 7, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    Saif Ali Khan is the hottest star in Bollywood now. He has proved his versatility time and over again. He simply rocks.

  • 8. arunraj v.s  |  April 7, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    Saif is the best

  • 9. Priyanka  |  May 17, 2008 at 12:29 am

    please how can i be in touch with you….

  • 10. munmun  |  June 8, 2008 at 6:42 am

    i really like seeing saif with kareena

    i hope they get married

    i wan’t to see their children…lol

  • 11. sarwar pasha  |  June 10, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    hello,

    i want launch http://www.saifkareena.com,

  • 12. laila  |  June 15, 2008 at 12:01 am

    hello im laila meher bano pataudi i luv do u know my father mehriyar pataudi

  • 13. love bird  |  June 17, 2008 at 8:00 am

    saif ali khan rocks all the time in it man yeah man! lol

  • 14. free wallpaper online  |  June 21, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    saif is very proggressive indian actor.i watch every movie of saif.saif is a good personality.

  • 15. love gold  |  June 29, 2008 at 8:06 am

    saif ali khan he is coooooooooooooooooooooooooool he is the best lol

  • 16. nimrah shahid  |  July 7, 2008 at 10:13 am

    saif i guess u r the best i am a muslim girl and i am going to be 12 on 17th august when i got to know u were born on 16th august i was so happy

  • 17. nimrah shahid  |  July 7, 2008 at 10:14 am

    give me your email adress plzzzzzzzzzz

  • 18. Reem  |  July 11, 2008 at 7:02 am

    Hi, Saif Ali Khan. I am your BIGGEST FAN. I love you and you rock. I am your number 1 fan. My name is Reem from New York. I watched all your films and even made a powerpoint and scrapbook about you. I know all about you. Your the best. Please,please email me back. – your number 1 fan Reem(please give me your email address,please)

  • 19. Reem  |  July 11, 2008 at 7:05 am

    All your films rock especially race and hum tum. Those are two of my favorite movies. i want to be a superstar like you when i grow up(but in a female way since i am a girl).Your the best.-your number 1 fan and next superstar,Reem

  • […] Ra Rum Pum (2007) starring Saif Ali Khan -n- Rani Mukerjee (or Mukerji if you feel like spelling it that way) is sort of NASCAR meets […]

  • 21. kareena  |  July 31, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    i love u very much
    u r the best

  • 22. Dipan  |  August 4, 2008 at 12:23 am

    Hi Saif!
    I’m Dipan from Calcutta (W.B).Am one of the damn crazy fan of ypurs,I’m going out of station tomorrow,that’s why I won’t be able to surf net for coming few days.
    So I would like to wish a very special Birthday to you in advance,enjoy Boss!!Keep rocking……

  • 23. amna tiwana  |  August 5, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    well,i’ve always had a question about like the actors that have a muslim last name.and i m a muslim girl from pakistan but i m writing from USA.

  • 24. sandy singh  |  August 8, 2008 at 9:44 am

    I would really like to meet him someday however also I would like to chat him via Email.. plzzzzzzzzzz somehow connect me thanks

  • 25. sanjana  |  August 13, 2008 at 12:34 am

    hi saif,

    i’am one of the biggest fan of urs.U rok in race & cooooool in salam namaste.I really want to wish u on ur birthday plzzzzzzzzz let me know ur e-mail address………….

  • 26. Reem  |  August 21, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Hi, Saif Ali Khan. Man you really rock. Your the Best. I love your acting and dancing. I think i’m going to come to see you at Zee Carnival. I want your autograph and i want to take a picture with you.

    Your number 1 fan
    Reem

  • 27. Reem  |  August 21, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    Oh yeah i wish i couldve wished you on your birthday but i was busy and couldn’t write to you. not that you really care cause you have millions of fans. but remeber you don’t have a fan like me. anyway Happy Birthday

  • 28. Reem  |  August 26, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Hi, Saif
    This is your number 1 fan here anyway can you please give me your email address.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Welcome to the Bolly Blog! The Bollywood Blog for New and Old Fans of Bollywood! This site is quite new so i'm updating profiles and reviews as i can. Check out the Excel God's Movie Reviews for random reviews on films from the 40s-now. Or there are the movie or actors index to search by. There are also profiles to help you know the facts about your favourite stars. I hope to add a news section to this blog in the upcoming year.

Categories


