Diya Mirza – Family, Fame & Facts

October 17, 2007 at 9:41 am 62 comments

Name: Diya Mirza (Birth Name: Diya Mirza Handrich) (Alternate Spelling: Dia Mirza)

Birthday: 9th December 1981

Height: 5′6″

Sibling(s): None

Past Boyfriends: Bunty Sachdev

Parents: Birth Father – German Interior Designer Frank Handrich (died when she was 9), Father – Ahmed Mirza, Mother – Bengali Deepa Mirza

Claim to Fame: Miss Asia Pacific 2000 & Miss India 2000 Runner Up. Debut film Rehnaa Hai Terre Dil Mein (2001).

First Movie Success: Parineeta (2005)

Movies to Transform the Career: Rehnaa Hai Terre Dil Mein, Tehzeeb, Tumsa Nahin Dekha, Parineeta, Dus, Honeymoon Travels, Lage Raho Munnabha, Munnabhai MBBS & Shootout at Lokhandwala

Family Connections: None.

If not an actor other possible careers include: Customs Officer, Dam Engineer, Soap Actress or Arjun Rampal’s Assistant

Entry filed under: Biographies. Tags: , , , .

Bipasha Basu – Family, Fame & Facts Ishaa Koppikar – Family, Fame & Facts

62 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rip  |  October 31, 2007 at 3:21 pm

    I think you are the most beautiful lady in the whole wide world. You are so beautiful ethereal is the word. Would love to have your email id or a personally autographed pic of yours

  • 2. waqas ahmad  |  December 26, 2007 at 3:58 am

    im waqas ahmad from pakistan.i want to say that she is a perfact in every categery.she is the world angel who i never ever seen before.simply i love her.will some one send me her contect number………..?

  • 3. aali shan  |  December 27, 2007 at 1:17 am

    hum aap ko bahut pasand karte hi hum aap se shaade karna chate hi thx SHAN FROM SPAIÑ PAKISTAN-

  • 4. Hamid Mirza  |  December 28, 2007 at 5:07 am

    Be respected Diya g,
    I hope that you should be fine.I shall like to know that i heard that Actress and actresses don’t have heart.They have heart but only for the industrial life not for out sider like if i say that I LOVE YOU.You will think on it as a joke but you will not think about it from your heart.because you only can make the people mad but in your real life all of you are totally different.and some one more i like to know that Are you a muslim girl.If you are.then let me know that do you offers the NIMAZ.
    Have a nice time
    Your’s loving
    Mirza

  • 5. Anonymous  |  February 19, 2008 at 3:32 am

    I love u u r mindblowing

  • 6. Lalesh J Bhoye  |  February 22, 2008 at 1:39 am

    R.H.T.D.M

  • 7. anand shingare  |  March 3, 2008 at 3:07 am

    hi iam anand

  • 8. madhav dattani  |  March 4, 2008 at 3:35 am

    DIYA, I think I am not abale to give any comment for you, becouse you are the only lady who accept the mordenizetion with keep your culture safe. May be star diya want to be a successful career in film indstrises but a girl who’s named diya know that what she want in real sence,
    DIYA you r realy realy too good dear, I am speachless whenever I am think for you,
    you r princess, no no actualy you r angel dear,

  • 9. Narendra  |  March 4, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    u r very sexy

  • 10. prashant gupta  |  March 5, 2008 at 12:53 am

    u r luking as my DEE

  • 11. VISHAL  |  March 6, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    SHE IS LOVE ME.

  • 12. santosh kumar  |  March 8, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    Diya you are hot and sexy.

  • 13. Ravi kumar  |  March 8, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    She is love me

  • 14. ram  |  March 9, 2008 at 5:42 am

    I like you song “Mujhe Tumse Mohabat hai…..”. It’s really awesome.It
    is in the way it has to be. All d Best🙂

  • 15. Sumeet sharma  |  March 18, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    I love u very much

  • 16. Rinku  |  March 21, 2008 at 2:33 am

    Hi Diya,,I like u very much….I m big fan of u….

  • 17. Vinod Agrawal  |  March 22, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    hi diya, u r only one of whole univers.

  • 18. Asim ali  |  March 23, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    U look me very nice plz send me ur personal Email ID GOD BLESS U

  • 19. shahab  |  March 24, 2008 at 5:10 am

    Hi dia u r a such a mindblwing yar. ur smail. ooooooo my GOD.

  • 20. NOOR  |  March 24, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    Diya I love u very much.Only email me and write HI Please

  • 21. keshav  |  March 25, 2008 at 12:45 am

    hi dia . i am just ur little fan but i m very close to u.
    bcoz u r so cute and beautiful.
    do u know y i like u? “= bcoz u are a simple actress whom not gives any bold seen etc. please mainain it.
    my all friends also like bcos of ur simpleness. plss apni sadgi mat chhodna pls. u r only one i in film industry whose not gives hot pics. clips.
    i like u
    my always wish u must be a big star in ur life.

  • 22. Prince  |  March 26, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    Hi diya u r my dream girl. when i am feeling sad that time i only thinking about you.

  • 23. shaik  |  March 26, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    ur sexy babe bye

  • 24. Manoj Bhatia  |  March 26, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    I think you are the most beautiful lady in the whole wide world. You are so beautiful ethereal is the word. Would love to have your email id or a personally autographed pic of yours

  • 25. waqar ahmad  |  March 31, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    hi

    how are you?
    im 18 boy from pakistan

    u are so pretty i like u diya mirza

    u com to here.

  • 26. kami  |  April 1, 2008 at 3:12 am

    my name is kami from pakistan u are so prity

  • 27. sachin  |  April 2, 2008 at 2:26 am

    hi

    i am ur endless fan since i see u when u won miss asia pacific award

    i never know how to express my filling for u because i am not in ur friend listing or close fan listing i know i never meet u in this janam or

    but if u read my meesage than ho sake to reply kar dena

    take care & god bless you always

  • 28. nilesh g dhandare  |  April 3, 2008 at 4:13 am

    so… many people gave their opinion abt u…but according to me…u r the only one that lokin very smart,bseutiful…n wt can i say abt i dnt find words wht can i written abt u…i like ur movie R.H.T.D.M
    frm tht movi m becom fan of u….if m say ur lookin like angell so dnt mine….every one say Aishwarya Rai is beautiful bt m sayin Diya…so m just lookin or m makin image of my grlfrn just like u…so
    so no more words left at me to tel abt u….so can u send me ur auto graphed photo 2cpys one fo me n one fo my grlfrn…she is als fan of u…..

  • 29. Ankit Agarwal  |  April 4, 2008 at 1:26 am

    Hi Dia, I Ankit, U R my favourite girl, you R really very quot,your smill is very beutyfull just like vanila and strobarry misked icecreem youno,LUV U 4 EVER

  • 30. artik  |  April 4, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    ur my favourite actress n also very beautiful n i want 2 b friends with u

  • 31. ASHWIN  |  April 4, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    DIA u r the most beautiful girl in the whole world. I am crazy about u ur my 1st crush . i think if i will meet u ,I will b the most luckyiest boy in the world plz will u b my friend??????????????

  • 32. tamerat birhanu  |  April 5, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    sand you your email adderes diya

  • 33. tamerat birhanu  |  April 5, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    hay deardiya how are you indeafilm

  • 34. arpit gupta  |  April 13, 2008 at 3:32 am

    hi diya
    u r most beautiful in the bollywood

  • 35. zahid  |  April 15, 2008 at 6:37 am

    you are my favret.your face is a perfect fsce.i love ur smile

  • 36. dr zahid  |  April 15, 2008 at 6:49 am

    love u dia
    u a lovely girl

  • 37. SunnyRAj  |  April 21, 2008 at 3:43 am

    you are the beauty leady on the earth i am a very great fan of your and want to meet you.

  • 38. Rahul  |  April 22, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    hey princess i want to marry a clone of urs
    with all similarities of urs

  • 39. turkey  |  April 23, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    i love you

  • 40. pradip  |  April 24, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    if in future you meet me definately i will work with you,it is an excitement for me,to work with you

  • 41. Dhanraj  |  April 25, 2008 at 1:06 am

    I was very big fan of u. DIA I MIs U & My FVRT ACTOR

  • 42. sandeep  |  April 25, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    u r beautifull and specially enjoyed watching u paired up with arshad warsi in krazzy 4 he is my fav comedian actor …hope u have sucess in a lead role of any film u do…..

  • 43. nile  |  May 2, 2008 at 6:10 am

    She retained a Muslim name however she considers herself Hindu and believes in Ganesha

  • 44. unknown  |  May 3, 2008 at 5:27 am

    you are the LIGHT for this world

  • 45. {SUSHANT}  |  May 3, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    I LOVE YOU DIYA MIRZA.DIYA TUM MERI IDEAL HO.DIYA YOU SUCH BEAUTIFUL IN THE WORLD-UNI VERSE.DIYA AAP EK HO MERI FEVOURITE ACTERESS HO,ONE AND ONLY YOU DIYA. DIYA ARE YOU MAARIED ME?MY ONLY ONE DREAM ME AAPSE SHAADI KARO.MERA LIYE AAP DREAMGIRL HO.DIYA TUM MERI WIFE BANOGI.DIYA YOU SUCH A ANGEL’.DIYA PLEASE KYA TUM MUJHESE SHAADI KAROGI. DIYA MAIN TUMEHE BAHUAT PYAAR KARUNGAA.I LIKE YOU DIYA! I REALLY LOVE YOU!…DIYA MAIN TUMEHE ITNA PYAAR DUNGA KI KOI TUMEHE AAJ TAK DE NAHI PAYA.DIYA I PROMISE YOU…..

  • 46. mukesh dodiya  |  May 10, 2008 at 3:26 am

    hi dia you very buty no.1 aish.2

  • 47. Chewang Palden Bhutia  |  May 10, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    Hai Dia ji
    i am your great fan,whenever i watched you my eyes filled with tears you are so beautiful your smile is best.When ever i go through internet i usually open your web and continue to see for a whole day.ok take care gud luck.
    Chewang palden Bhutia
    Sikkim

  • 48. kanwar preet singh gill  |  May 10, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    hello Diya,
    how r u . i am very big fan of u . u r very beautifull girl with sweetsmile
    can u give me the address pls, e-mail or home.i want to meet u.
    and my wife (soni) is also very big fan of u i see the movie RHTDM
    128 times.

    can u reply my mail

    Regrds
    kanwar preet singh

  • 49. Chewang Palden Bhutia  |  May 10, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    Really a great fan of you,I cant stop my hand typing ,hoping a mail from you also,chewangpalden_bhutia@yahoo.com,I am 20 years old and i am studying buddhism course at japan,i have never leave a single movie of your if you could then pliz send me yoursome photos i am your fan ever,good luck for your charming faces,your smile really attracts me,i like the film tumsa nahin dekha where you dance mujhe tumse mohabbat hai.ok take care best of luck for further films.dont forget my advices.hope to hear from you also,bye.
    Chewang Palden Bhutia.

  • 50. naserulhaq  |  May 18, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    diya mirza ji me aap ka bahut bada fan ho meri girl firend bai aap ki hi jisi hi dihti hai

  • 51. LYUMLB'  |  May 30, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    miss u…

  • 52. Tanmoy Mukherjee  |  June 20, 2008 at 4:55 pm

    My Sweet Didi,
    You are looks like a dream though I never saw a dream without you. When I see you the entire world present on my eyes. Please reply me through mail I am a bengali speaking Lad.

  • 53. diya  |  June 20, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    hi diya u r sooooooooooo sexy. my name is like u but i am not sooooooooooooo sexy. I like u.

  • 54. celina  |  June 20, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    u r cute like doll. wanna be friend with u????????????????

  • 55. deepshika  |  June 20, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    u r sooooooooooooooooo sweet and beautiful.
    diya is a sexy name.

  • 56. zafira  |  June 20, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    wanna to see u?????????????????????
    miss u………………….

  • 57. Sagar bijawe  |  June 26, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    I like you diya very much

  • 58. Asif  |  June 28, 2008 at 7:19 am

    I love u

  • 59. Iram  |  July 20, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    u look very very pretty…onscreen and offscreen both…

  • 60. Iram  |  July 20, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    r u a muslim?

  • 61. Haleemah  |  July 30, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    hey diya I LOVE YOU ALOT SERIOUSLY DELIRIOUSLY you have a realy pretty smile and ur are hot and sexy like me LOL i have commented on many of your sites and pics you are batiful as one can be can u please email me or come to sacramento california at come to my house and meet me and diya can u perform in sacramento with zayed khan he is soooo sexy anyway i loveyou email me PLEASE http://www.javedafzal@att.net

  • 62. lookdeep  |  August 21, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    i love you dia

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Welcome to the Bolly Blog! The Bollywood Blog for New and Old Fans of Bollywood! This site is quite new so i'm updating profiles and reviews as i can. Check out the Excel God's Movie Reviews for random reviews on films from the 40s-now. Or there are the movie or actors index to search by. There are also profiles to help you know the facts about your favourite stars. I hope to add a news section to this blog in the upcoming year.

Categories


