Salman Khan – Family, Fame & Facts

November 11, 2007 at 3:28 pm 65 comments

Name: Salman Khan (Born: Abdul Rashid Salim Salman Khan)

Birthday: 27th December 1965

Height: 5′8″

Sibling(s): Brothers are Actors Sohail & Arbaaz Khan. Sisters are Alvira & Arpita Khan.

Parents: Father is Famous Screenwriter Salim Khan and Salma Khan. Has a step-mother Bollywood Actress Helen.

Current Girlfriend: Katrina Kaif (bollywood actress)

Past Girlfriends: Bollywood Actresses Aishwarya Rai, Somy Ali & Sangeeta Bijlani.

Claim to Fame: Son of Screenwriter Salim Khan & Megablockbuster Maine Pyaar Kyun Kiya (1989)

First Movie Success: Maine Pyar Kiya(1989)

Movies to Transform the Career: Baaghi, Saajan, Senam Bawafa, Hum Aapke Hain Kaun, Andaz Apna Apna, Karan Arjun, Khamoshi, Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, Jeet, Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam, Judwaa, Hum Saath Saath Hain, Hello Brother, Chori Chori Chupke Chupke, Ek Ladka Ek Ladki, Tere Naam, Mujhse Shaadi Karoge, Baghban, Lucky, Maine Pyaar Kyun Kiya, Biwi No 1, No Entry, Jaanemaan, Salaam E Ishq & Partner.

Family Connections: Father is screenwriter Salim Khan, step mother is Bollywood Actress Helen, sister Alvira is married to actor/director Atul Agnihotri, brothers Arbaaz & Sohail are bollywood actors, Sister in Law is Mallika Arora.

Entry filed under: Biographies. Tags: , , , .

Ranbir Kapoor – Family, Fame & Facts Partition (2007)

65 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sharina  |  November 30, 2007 at 1:20 am

    he ROCKS!! NO.1 FAN!!

  • 2. sanam  |  December 19, 2007 at 3:13 am

    hi i always see ur pic i like u so much ,and i also see ur movices rply me if ur free

  • 3. ALISHAA  |  December 23, 2007 at 12:23 pm

    DAM U R SO SEXY NO FINE U R EVERYTHING THAT MEANS SEXY OR CUTE. I LOVED U SINCE I WAS 3.NO ONE CAN BET THE WAY U DRESS AND ACT.I LOVE THE WAY U HAVE YOUR ABS THEY ROCK ON U.HERE IS A TIP KEEP ON LOOKIN SEXY THE WAY U R NOW.I LOVED ALL THE MOVIES U ACT IN.BUT SAAWARIYA AND MARIGAOLD.BUT IT IS NOT YOUR FAULT YOU DID A GREAT JOB BUT NOT THE OTHER ACTORS.I DONT BELEIVE THE OTHER PEOPLE WHEN THEY SAY YOU R A BAD AND RUDE PERSON.I THINK YOU ARE VERY CHARMIN A D THE BEST. BYE SEXYYYYYYYYYYYYY GOD U R SO DELIOUS.SALAM NAMASTE OR IN ARABIC ASALAM O ALIKUM. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE ALWAYS ALWAYS ALISHAA .THE GIRL THTA LOVED U

  • 4. geeta rawat  |  December 26, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    i like u & happy forth coming birthday & please replay me, i like u alot ur my best hero

  • 5. geeta rawat  |  December 26, 2007 at 7:31 pm

    hello i am geeta i like u so much before long time but only i like u becouse mera dil katha hai ki tum dil ke bauth good ho ,ur so good and but i dont love u becouse i love my husband alot please replay my mes pls…………………………………………….

  • 6. nitu  |  December 27, 2007 at 2:48 am

    hi salman ji this is the first time iam sending u sms so i wish u a very happy birthay may ur all wish comes always true as u r the best and the best man in my life i praise u like my god i love u i had met u once that was on 14-12-2006 last year in the airport u was goig to fly south africa and i am working in thomas cook foreign exchange on that day my dream come true u also gave me an autograph ur r god given gift only few poeple recognizes u but for me u will be always best person I LOVE U AND THIS LOVE WILL ALWAYS REMAIN AFTER MYDEATH ALSO I WILL ALWAYS PRAY FOR U BY TAKE CARE OF UR SELF

  • 7. Umair khan  |  December 27, 2007 at 4:55 pm

    Happy Birthday 2 U! I like u so much , u r one of the best actor and person in bollywood. i m a big fan of u. 27/12/2007

  • 8. RASHID SHAIKH  |  December 27, 2007 at 10:42 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY SALLU BHAIJAN……………..

  • 9. shalini  |  December 29, 2007 at 1:44 am

    hello salman i’m a great fan of yours. happy birthday it’s a bit late i know and i’m sorry. wanna be your friend, please can you send me emails please!! that would be the biggest new yrs gift please i’ll wait for your email.. please thank you and you are the best and the most handsome man in the whole world. take care…..

  • 10. bharti narang  |  December 29, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    Hi, Salman i am your fan and wish a very happy birthday and also wish that may god give
    progress to you in your work.

  • 11. javid  |  December 30, 2007 at 11:21 pm

    salman rock star

  • 12. roshya sebi  |  January 1, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    hey salman khan u r the best dudeeeeeeee i wld luv tot tok tu yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
    muah i luv uuuuuuuu

  • 13. archana  |  January 3, 2008 at 2:14 am

    he is the best………….i’ll say only one thing to him & i.e plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz get marry……….

  • 14. mady  |  January 8, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    hi! u r soooooooooooooo sweet. i like u v.v.v.v.v.vmuch,u r the best salu bhai ,don’t b shocked i call u as salu bhai and i mean it. u r the best and handsom in d universe.

    I LUV U
    UR SIS,
    MADY

  • 15. MADY DHAWAN  |  January 8, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    hi ! salu bhaiya ! u r d best bro in dis universe . evrybdy is gelous of u & ur muscles,style,looks& evrything .i want tell u one thing dat ur b’day and my b’day falls on the same date . if u r free from ur work plz mail me,if u dont then i’ll b angry & i’ll complain to mom after all i am ur sister. bye bro!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 16. ramiza shaikh  |  January 10, 2008 at 4:50 am

    Hi Bro!! you are so smart. I like your dressing style very much. wish you a very very happy rittens of the day. Hope our b’day do not came on same day other wise I’ll celebrate it with your photo at least b’coz you can’t came. My all wishes are with you. KHUDA AAP KO ZINDAGI ME BOHOT SI KHUSHIYAN OR BOHOT SI KAMIYABI DE, AMEEN.

    Hope your reply will came to me. bayeeeeeee.

  • 17. Priyanca  |  January 10, 2008 at 7:53 am

    EVRY1 .. DOH BE SAYIN U LOVE SALMAN YEH..IM HIS SIKKEST NO1 FAN (h) ALL U MANZ CAN GET LOST LYK..CUZ SALMANZ MINE.I LOVE HIM THE MOST AND I WILL SEE HIM MUHAHAH… PRIYANCA AND SALMAN LYK..RATED😉 salman..awla ya filmz kil ih blud ..’U R THEE BEST’ !! oh doh wach..xxx LOVE U BARE xxx

  • 18. saba  |  January 14, 2008 at 4:59 am

    super star

  • 19. Hussein Abdullah Atwadi  |  January 14, 2008 at 8:13 pm

    I am from Saudi. I like your moves so much. I have so much information about you also I have so much images for you. I have one wishing in my life (I want to see you, take pictures with you, also I want to make party with you. could you give me your Email please. I am waiting you please do not late.
    your friend Hussein

    with the best regards.

  • 20. Hussein Abdullah Atwadi  |  January 14, 2008 at 8:34 pm

    To Salman Khan. Again Husein Abdullah Atwadi.

    This is my Email: hussienatwadi@yahoo.com

    Please dn not forget me.
    sent to me your Email.

    your friend Hussein

  • 21. JOLIN  |  January 17, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    hi salman bhaya how r u im a big fan of urs.u r cool, handsome and ausome.ur pics aro cool

  • 22. nurul  |  January 18, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    salman khan you are my faforit actor!!!!!!sooooooooooooo I LOVE YOU VERY MUCH>>>>

  • 23. rekha bhardwaj  |  January 23, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    dear salman
    how are you? ilove you

  • 24. udit  |  January 29, 2008 at 12:52 am

    HI SALMAN I LOVE YOU
    YOU ARE SO SWEAT & I AM YOUR BIGGEST FAN BECAUSE I KNOW TOU WELL, I WANT YOU (ATLEAST YOUR REPLY OTHERWISE MY HEART WILL BREAK FOREVER)
    I KNOW YOU REPLY ME BECAUSE I KNOW YOUR NATURE & YOUR FEELINGS WHICH NEVER UNDERSTAND BY OTHERS……………..
    WAITING,WAITING & ALWAYS WAITING FOR U…….

  • 25. Rimi  |  February 3, 2008 at 12:40 am

    Hi! Salman.I am A great fan of yours.I would be very greatful if I get an opportunity to meet you.You are so Handsome.You are my dreamdate and i luv u

  • 26. manjhulika lover 10  |  February 7, 2008 at 7:23 am

    u can meet salman khan in madame tussaud wax museum in london

  • 27. Aisha  |  February 9, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    dear Salman Khan

    I liker you verry much i am you re biggest fan ever . I respect you like my brother because i have any. i see you so i fell me better

    love aisha

  • 28. Faria  |  February 10, 2008 at 12:02 am

    Assalamoaleikum

    Salman Khan i am you re biggest muslim fan ever i like you verry much i hope i can see you some day. I hope you can come to Norway in Bærum .

    Love from you re biggest fan ever

  • 29. rishi  |  February 10, 2008 at 12:04 am

    LOVE YOU BROTHER

  • 30. SAM  |  February 10, 2008 at 12:05 am

    hi love you

  • 31. Romana  |  February 10, 2008 at 12:06 am

    from meeeeeeeeee romana i love oyu

  • 32. Romana  |  February 10, 2008 at 12:07 am

    i like the movie No entry you are realy handsom

  • 33. Salman  |  February 12, 2008 at 9:28 am

    hey everybody. thank you very much for your lovely messages and requests. hope you’re all ok. I will b printin these messages and keeping a copy with me. so keep writing. I also love you guys. ok dudes. take care. srk_k1@hotmail.com x

  • 34. arishma  |  February 17, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    u nd srk r my favourite actress
    best of luck for up cuming movies
    chat to ya later cyas laterzzzzz

  • 35. krishna paudel  |  February 19, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    hi salman u r my best.i like it your body and your acting and film also.thanks bro for give lovely films.

  • 36. tegegne  |  March 5, 2008 at 8:02 am

    you are a very best acter

  • 37. SHAIKH IRFAN  |  March 11, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    Hi,this is irfan i am very much happy while seeing your movie when u dance u look too handsome so plz reply my comments

  • 38. sannu  |  March 11, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    hi! how r u pls send ur email id when r u going to be online.agar aap online aaye to mujhe is number par call diye pls …………….04065799155 main apni choti cousin se aapki baat karana chahti hun woh 2 yrs ki hai so pls……………………………………………….. aap mujhe call kariye

    from your lovely sister
    sana as sannu

  • 39. sam arion  |  March 12, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    hey, sallu u r cool.i m ur no 1 fan

    sam arion

  • 40. Sarath  |  March 14, 2008 at 3:33 am

    hai iam sarath……… salman bhai………… iam a great fan of u………………………………. i love watching u r movie………… please give some big blockbuster for each of u r loving fan……………………………………….

  • 41. Mohammed saify  |  March 18, 2008 at 12:33 am

    He is rock star
    He is SMART TELENTED
    I m no 1 fan
    He is my BIGBROTHER

  • 42. Anonymous  |  March 18, 2008 at 12:46 am

    friendship tree Just For U

    ._______________* Joy
    _______________** Love
    ______________**** Hope
    _____________****** Faith
    ____________******** Peace
    ___________********** Health
    __________************ Sucess
    _________************** Friendship
    ________**************** Prosperity
    _______******************_______
    _______________|__|______________
    _______________|__|______________
    _______________|__|______________ this sweet words for a sweet friend
    +++++++++(¨`•.•´¨) (¨`•.•´¨)++++++++++
    ++++++++++`•.¸(¨`•.•´¨)..•´+++++++++++
    +++++++++++++`•.¸.•´++++++++++++
    Flowers need sunshine, violets need dew,
    all angels in heaven know I need u.
    years may fly, tears may dry,
    but my friendship with u will never die
    +++++++++(¨`•.•´¨) (¨`•.•´¨)++++++++++
    ++++++++++`•.¸(¨`•.•´¨)..•´+++++++++++
    +++++++++++++`•.¸.•´++++++++++++
    +++++++++(¨`•.•´¨) (¨`•.•´¨)++++++++++
    ++++++++++`•.¸(¨`•.•´¨)..•´+++++++++++
    +++++++++++++`•.¸.•´++++++++++++
    U R IN ALL KHAN
    +919300939703
    PLZ SMS TO ME

  • 43. shabah  |  March 19, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    hi salman i have seen your film its perfect and i am your fan plsssssssssssssssssss if if can have even a small role with you in your coming film pls just mail me on huda230288@yahoo.com salman you are the best i wish you best wishes in your life and may god protect you and help you…..if really you have chosen me it would be soo grateful in your part….sooooo pls dont forget me dr
    bye and wait for your respond

  • 44. smitha  |  March 20, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    Hi Salman, i like to watch ur movies , i like ur dressing style,
    ur so cute, i like ur smile so please keep always smiling, i watch all you movies.

  • 45. umesh  |  March 20, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    Dear,Friend
    Salman Khan , born Abdul Rashid Salim Salman Khan on December 27, 1965 is

    an Indian film actor who appears in Bollywood movies.One thought, and with

    reason enough, that Salman Khan had only biceps and some stylish hops to offer

    to Bollywood.Salman Khan has made some great friends over the years in the

    Hindi Film Industry. His bond with Sanjay Dutt is known to one and all.
    Please Visit For More detail
    http://desidirectory.com/desi-indian-blogs/

  • 46. nitya  |  March 22, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    u r superb

  • 47. shaveta  |  April 12, 2008 at 7:11 am

    You are really nice … i am your fan.. but i cannot meet with you
    because i am not capable.. but i want to see you… I hope one Day GOD would be fulfill My this dream

  • 48. shaveta  |  April 12, 2008 at 7:15 am

    you know Salman I belong to middle class family. Thats was the reason I said, If i think i want to meet with you It would be not possible.

    You know you are so, lucky You are actor. You have every thing,

    Hum logo ki terhai to nhi pehle study ki tension then job,

    per life mein kuch bnnai ki icha……….

    i pray to GOD .. next Birth mein i born in filmstar family. but Mera yeh family mujhe mile

  • 49. shaveta  |  April 12, 2008 at 7:18 am

    salman if you read this then please tell me hum middle class ke log kyun actor nhi ban patai

    kyun humai koi guide krnai bala nhi hota

    you are really nice guy…. May GOD fulfill yours all ambitions

    thanx for your precious time.. Thanks bye take care and always Happy

  • 50. sumit  |  April 15, 2008 at 12:28 am

    i think u r the original king khan of the industry

    Plsssssssssssssssss reply atleast once
    Plssssssssssssssssssssss

  • 51. Salman  |  April 29, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    by the way who can guess what my british nephew’s name is

  • 52. dw007  |  April 29, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    Hey guys please don’t put down your phone numbers!

  • 53. fatima  |  May 4, 2008 at 12:06 am

    i love you sallu bhai

  • 54. ROXY  |  May 4, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    ._______________* Joy
    _______________** Love
    ______________**** Hope
    _____________****** Faith
    ____________******** Peace
    ___________********** Health
    __________************ Sucess
    _________************** Friendship
    ________**************** Prosperity
    _______******************_______
    _______________|__|______________
    _______________|__|______________
    _______________|__|______________ this sweet words for a sweet friend
    +++++++++(¨`•.•´¨) (¨`•.•´¨)++++++++++
    ++++++++++`•.¸(¨`•.•´¨)..•´+++++++++++
    +++++++++++++`•.¸.•´++++++++++++
    Flowers need sunshine, violets need dew,
    all angels in heaven know I need u.
    years may fly, tears may dry,
    but my friendship with u will never die
    +++++++++(¨`•.•´¨) (¨`•.•´¨)++++++++++
    ++++++++++`•.¸(¨`•.•´¨)..•´+++++++++++
    +++++++++++++`•.¸.•´++++++++++++
    +++++++++(¨`•.•´¨) (¨`•.•´¨)++++++++++
    ++++++++++`•.¸(¨`•.•´¨)..•´+++++++++++
    +++++++++++++`•.¸.•´++++++++++++ U ROCK DUDE

  • 55. Sameer  |  May 6, 2008 at 1:38 am

    Hi Salman I Love You Very Much

  • 56. Mohammad  |  May 22, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    I LOVE YOU

  • 57. Nevish  |  June 9, 2008 at 5:43 am

    Hey sallu bhai..jus wana say..ur da bst ..ur my guru..luv u a loadz..

  • 58. shoaib k  |  June 20, 2008 at 7:07 am

    i can ssend my al life with u

  • 59. shoaib k  |  June 20, 2008 at 7:08 am

    love u alot

  • 60. rahul patankar  |  June 26, 2008 at 5:47 am

    This Show rocks we love Salman Bhai!!

    do check out his blog on the show and his personal life
    duskadum.blogspot.com

  • 61. aisha  |  June 27, 2008 at 1:57 am

    i cant belive u are marriyin katrina she in cool u are to nice she beatiful plzzzzzzzzzz tel her to meet me i want to talk to her and kiss her

  • 62. Tina  |  July 14, 2008 at 9:28 am

    Salman Khan you cute i love you!

  • 63. Shubbu  |  July 18, 2008 at 7:29 pm

    hello,Mr. Khan u r the best dude in this UNIVERSE……i r my fav. all time ….by boy frnd jealous from uuu because i always fight 4 uuu i always say that ki Koiu bhi insan ho toh essaaa hoo…..Do what u wantt..u r best, gud, excellent etc in ur placeeee,its true ki evey one jealous frm uuuuuuuuuu………replyyyyy i will waittt……byeee tkcareeeee i m only the one who never listen any thing wrong 4u from anyone….. One quote i want to write 4 uuu but one more thing plzzzzzzzzz get marrieddddddddd and the quotation is:-
    Smooth road nvr makes good drivers, Clear sky nvr make good pilots.

    Problem free life nvr makes strong person, So dnt ask life “Why me” instead say “Try me

  • 64. Shefali  |  August 1, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    Hi Salman,

    I am a great fan of yours.I would be very greatful if I get an opportunity to meet you.You are so Handsome & smart guy in this industry. Please get married.

    I have 1 son (6 yrs) & 1 daughter (4 yrs) & my son is also a great fun of your’s. Whenever to go to bandra bandstand he told me please mama take me to salman’s house. I know u r a big star & u don’t have time for all this but i request u please whenever u have time please give us 5-10 mins b’coz we all love u.

    Take care & have fun in life.

    Enjoy & cheers!!

  • 65. murtaza ali  |  August 7, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    salam-o-alekum
    zara dhyan den main ek school chalata hoon jiska naam merry school hai jo jamshedpur mein hai jimen bhaut se student orphan hain and handycap hain and very poor st6dents are. aap please unki madad karein my mob no is (9771339372) khuda hafiz. Aap se kaafi ummid rakhte hain

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome!

Welcome to the Bolly Blog! The Bollywood Blog for New and Old Fans of Bollywood! This site is quite new so i'm updating profiles and reviews as i can. Check out the Excel God's Movie Reviews for random reviews on films from the 40s-now. Or there are the movie or actors index to search by. There are also profiles to help you know the facts about your favourite stars. I hope to add a news section to this blog in the upcoming year.

Categories


